The one where I sing the end of the semester blues…

I think I can. I think I can. I think I can.  I have stolen the Little Engine that Could’s mantra as I reach the end of this hellish semester.  It literally seems like I haven’t had a moment to myself since August.  Even as I am typing this I have three other tabs open with assignments and educational articles.  One thing I have come to realize during this holiday time, is how grateful I am for this experience.  College has been on the most exciting things to happen to me.  It is also not a privilege that is afforded to every person. As I try to finish this semester strong, I hope to set a little time for myself. (even if it is only binge watching SVU for a couple of hours) So as this semester comes to an end and the holiday season begins, let us all try to remember what matter most in life.  Take a moment for yourself.  Take a moment for your family.  Take a moment for your friends and take a moment to appreciate all the good that is still left in the world.

xoxo, Alaina

Leave a comment